Reviews

We are very proud of what our customers have to say about our boat holidays , day boat hire and marina services. Below are our Facebook reviews we are very happy to receive 5 Stars. Visit our Facebook Page. We have a strict policy not to create any fake reviews.

Facebook Reviews

      Just got back from having such a great day on one of the day boats for my dads 50th, sun, giggles, prosecco, pic nic. Was beautiful can't wait for another excuse to book another boat out. As for the staff, amazing!!! friendly, more than helpful and went the extra mile to make it a really special day! Thankyou x

    thumb Tasha Parsley
    5/17/2015

      Fantastic trip down the river, watching the sun set. Fun for all the family. Great facilities and extremely helpful staff! Can't wait to book again :-).

    thumb Jennifer Cowan
    6/01/2017

      We took March Adventurer out to Whittlesey and back on Saturday (four adults and two small children). It was a great day, the team at Fox's was very accommodating and the driving tutorial made the whole thing a doddle (mostly!). Had a fab time, and would highly recommend it to anyone!

    thumb Lawrence Weetman
    5/20/2014

      It was a fantastic Easter break the weather didn't put us off. The boat was fantastic and well equipped with all your needs. We cooked a lamb dinner and stopped at all the pubs on the way, we managed to get to Ely, and the lock keeps were amazing helping with it all. Thanks again X

    thumb Lorraine Haynes
    3/29/2016

      A fantastic day, the best day of my holiday by far. Loved it and cannot recommend them highly enough.

    thumb Shane Holborn
    7/21/2017

      We had an excellent day hire experience. Fully recommend.

    thumb Aaron Beal
    7/17/2017

      Just back from a 4 night trip, lovely clean boat and very nice people.

    thumb Mick Terry
    4/11/2015

      Well what a great time we had! We (three couples) decided to hire the day boat (March Adventurer) so we could take a trip to Outwell to enjoy the fantastic Fens scenery and fit in a spot of geo-caching. The weather was wet for most of the day but that DID NOT spoil our enjoyment. The boat had a large outside covered area to the bow and all the facilities to make a cuppa and sit down inside (with the heating on so we could dry out). Leaving the marina and heading for March town centre, we stopped at the March Town moorings and headed into The Ship public house for a Full English Breakfast. Then it was time for some caching. We managed to get three caches before heading into the wilderness of the Fens. After going through Marmount Priory Lock, which was great fun for a bunch of newbies, we headed down the tranquil stretch of Well Creek to Upwell and up to the basin at Outwell. Here we turned round and headed back, stopping at the moorings at the Five Bells to grab a couple of caches, before heading home (and stopping at The Globe for an ale and warm fire). Getting to March, once again we stopped at The Ship for a quick drink, before catching a few more caches on the way back to the marina. We fitted all this in to one day and managed to get back to the marina on time to hand the boat back in one piece at 6pm. Thank you Fox Narrowboats for a great day....the weather didn't deter us....in fact it made for an entertaining day! We will be back!

    thumb Wilbur Woodman Wright
    5/10/2014

      Fantastic company where the customer comes first. Professional and friendly.

    thumb Sarah Sutherland
    6/21/2016

      We hired the Explorer for the day, lovely clean well equipped boat, the instructions given were clear and simple, staff were very friendly and helpful.... we would highly recommend Fox Narrowboats for a wonderful experience....

    thumb Sandi Christmas
    8/26/2015

      Had a brilliant time at the weekend at foxes narrowboats. It was my second hen do and not only did they decorate the boat for me but also gave me a badge and sash which was so nice and totally unexpected! We had a brilliant day on the river chilling outside when it was sunny and sitting inside when it got a bit chilly....memories to cherish forever. Thanks everyone at the narrowboat shop for making it happen x x

    thumb Suzanne Cooke
    4/17/2014

      Had a lovely week cruising along with the dogs peace and quiet just what we needed will Definately be going again �

    thumb Lisa Pearson
    9/03/2017

      Once again Fox's have done us proud with a great job of painting our narrow-boat. They have always been good to deal with, everybody has been kind and helpful. We're attaching 3 piccies. The first is when the boat was new in 2005 (not from Fox's) seriously under-powered with an outboard motor. The second after Fox's extended it and replaced outboards with Isuzu 35hp inboard. Superb workmanship by Alan; and the last is this year when we had it repainted with another superb job by Gary. Not to forget Tracey and everybody else who were always pleased to see us and never minded when we took photographs of work in progress. thanks to all Mike & Malena

    thumb Mike Parsons
    6/12/2017

      Really enjoyed our day out on the canal, excellent handover at beginning of hire. Clean, well equipped boat, would definitely recommend and book with again.

    thumb Shirley Doherty
    8/07/2017

      Brilliant family day out. Very chilled day. Clean boats and staff very helpful

    thumb Peter Massingham
    9/07/2016

      We had a great family day out yesterday on the March Explorer, this was a lovely way to celebrate 2 Birthdays and an Engagement. The boat was really nice, clean and well equipped and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Will definitely recommend you

    thumb Lorraine Andrews
    6/19/2016

      Absolutely loved our family holiday on board the silver fox, always a friendly welcome and can't wait until we can do it again

    thumb Richard Law
    8/25/2014

      Great day., great staff, great boat. First time driving a narrow boat and going through a working lock. Great exoerience and it was all rather straight forward. Recommend it to anyone

    thumb Gary Poulter
    4/13/2017

      Thank you Fox Narrowboats for the lovely prize in the draw of a days hire of Adventurer. We all thoroughly enjoyed the day. To anyone thinking of doing this, go for it! The boat has everything you need, just take your picnic or stop at one of the pubs along the way. We were lucky in having a beautiful sunny day as well. Thanks again.

    thumb Sandra Mortlock
    7/18/2014

      My husband celebrated his 60th birthday with the family. Had a fantastic time on the narrowboat.

    thumb Pauline Massingham
    6/28/2016

      Dear Team at Fox's Narrow Boats Just wanted to say thank-you for the brilliant break we had with you last Septemeber, everything from the booking to the holiday went really smoothly. Having only sailed on yachts I was wondering what a Narrow Boat holiday would be like, it was fantastic. The briefing and boat handling gave us all we needed to know. The boat was well laid out, clean and comfortable, having everything we need to make the holiday perfect. The Fen Water Ways are peaceful and within a matter of minutes we were excited to see a flash of Blue as a Kingfisher flew to a near by tree. We found plenty to places to visit and eat, cooking a full English in the galley and eating at the front of the boat as the world went buy was relaxing. I have certainly recommended your company to others and hope you have a busy season and will be back soon. Jon and Jenny

    thumb Jon Butler
    3/14/2014

      We had a fantastic day on the Adventurer. Staff at Fox were friendly and helpful and all vessels looked beautiful and well looked after.

    thumb Ewout Van-Manen
    4/12/2015

      Good friendly company

    thumb Darren Biggs
    4/20/2014

      We celebrated our friends 40th birthday on the March Adventurer today. We had a fantastic day!! The staff were very friendly and so helpful. The narrowboat is great, clean and spacious. We didn't want the day to end! We will most definitely be returning!! Thank you everyone!!

    thumb Lyndsey Cartwright
    5/11/2014

      We hired a boat for the day, we had family over from America and wanted to do something different. It was a first time for us all to be on the river from March to up well. There was 8 of us in total and we brought along our two dogs. We all really enjoyed our day, including the dogs and the staff were really polite, friendly and helpful! And the boat was in great condition. We would definitely do this again and will be recommending to others. Great service, thank you!

    thumb Stacie Ann
    6/30/2016

      Well nothing the Great British weather could throw us could put a damper on a great day out on the Middle Level on our trip from March to Outwell/Upwell and back again on Fox's narrow boat March Adventurer. Cracking breakfast at the Ship in March moored outside, Full English got us ready for a full day on the water. A bit of geocaching (treasure hunting for the non informed) on the route added to the fun, though we can't tell where we found the containers. I can't think of a more relaxing way to spend a day , no rushing around just a slow wonderful meander through the fen waterways with plenty of time to take in the sites. Highly recommend Fox narrowboats for something that bit different.

    thumb Adrian Morton
    5/10/2014