Reviews

We are very proud of what our customers have to say about our boat holidays , day boat hire and marina services. Below are our Facebook reviews we are very happy to receive 5 Stars. Visit our Facebook Page. We have a strict policy not to create any fake reviews.

Facebook Reviews

    We all enjoyed our family day on the narrow boat..8 of us and baby George also Jaxson my dog. Loved the welcome tea ,milk and biscuits..such a thought touch.. Owner was really friendly and helpful..his dogs too. Safety talk before we left was really helpful too. Plus life jacket for George which he loved Such a relaxing day with all the family together ❤️❤️. We will be back …Thank you.

    Corrinne Thomson Avatar Corrinne Thomson
    September 24, 2023

    We had a lovely team day this week on your narrow boat, calm and relaxing, we even saw five Kingfishers. Fabulous.

    Heidi Nesbit Gibbins Avatar Heidi Nesbit Gibbins
    July 29, 2022

    Brilliant boats great staff great service. Had the best hen day 👰‍♀️🥰❤️

    Donna Lee-Willis Avatar Donna Lee-Willis
    May 14, 2022

    Super 4 day trip from March to Ely and back on Platinum Fox! Super personal and friendly service before and during. Nothing too much for this business! Thanks so much - we will be back and will recommend!

    Christina Brinkley Avatar Christina Brinkley
    August 27, 2021

    Brilliant day on the river on a day boat hire. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and boat was spotless. We left at 9.30 and returned at 6pm, the time just flew by cruising along the river. We navigated the lock at Marmont Priory and on to Outwell Basin to moor for picnic lunch (provided and ready on the boat from Graze by Gem - lovely, thank you) then came back. Even found a Kingfisher watching us sail back into March. Wonderful day, great boat and hire company, highly recommend - thank you 👍

    Kirsty Beaumont Avatar Kirsty Beaumont
    August 26, 2021

    Really impressed with the work that Gary at Fox Boats has carried out on LMS Tug "Sandbach". Really quality paintwork and associated repairs. Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend Fox Boats for painting boats!

    Alison Smedley Avatar Alison Smedley
    August 15, 2021

    Fantastic day with 2 boats cruising down the river with 20 family members

    Glenn Jordan Avatar Glenn Jordan
    August 15, 2021

    Hired a boat for the day.... would definitely recommend, friendly and informative lady that handed over to us.... boats are lovely and clean....

    Paula Cawthorne Avatar Paula Cawthorne
    August 1, 2021

    We have just finished a three night experience on Silver Fox. The boat itself was exceptionally clean and very well maintained. The staff are incredibly friendly and cant do enough to make your experience even more enjoyable. We managed to get up to Ely, great way to travel. Both lock keepers at Denver and Salters Lode were friendly and helpful in guiding us through the locks. Highly recommend this journey, great pubs on the way. And lots to see.

    Sharon Temple Avatar Sharon Temple
    June 28, 2021

    Fantastic staff, very informative and polite. We hired one of their days boats and took it down to Outwell. We all had a lovely day and stopped for some fantastic chips @jrstottfishandchips can highly recommend them

    Mark Williamson Avatar Mark Williamson
    June 28, 2021

    had a lovely fantastic experience, on the day boat on friday. The boat itself was exceptionally clean and very well maintained. The staff are incredibly friendly and cant do enough to make your experience even more enjoyable. my two little girls 9 and 6 thoroughly enjoyed it, and cant wait to go again. thank you Fox Narrowboats.

    Chris Manning Avatar Chris Manning
    June 27, 2021

    Fabulous day on the river. Fox Narrowboat staff are very friendly and helpful. The day boat gives you a taster of how a narrowboat holiday would be. Thoroughly recommend

    Tony Hampton Avatar Tony Hampton
    June 23, 2021

    Totally recommend taking to the water with Fox narrowboats. Everything you need on board, just add family/friends food & drink and make some amazing memories! Lovely staff, wonderful waterways, wildlife and big skies. Perfect way to spend the day...

    Alee Pee Avatar Alee Pee
    June 23, 2021

    Moody skies ✅ open water ✅ countryside ✅ lovely day boat courtesy of Fox Narrowboats ✅ = perfect day for us last Sunday 😊

    Sue Clark Avatar Sue Clark
    May 22, 2021

    We’ve just spent a fabulous day on the river, thanks to Fox Narrowboats. So grateful to have won the Easter competition and to have had this opportunity. Everyone we met was super friendly and helpful and the boat was great. The sun shone, the route was beautiful and I would highly recommend it. Thank you so much!

    Anna Jane Avatar Anna Jane
    April 23, 2021

    We hired a day boat and had a fantastic time. Felt very safe with covid precautions in place, boat very clean, staff friendly and helpful. The river was so beautiful and peaceful. Would definitely recommend and will be back next year. Thank you.

    Helen Thomas Avatar Helen Thomas
    September 22, 2020

    Great day out we absolutely loved it many thanks great day very professionally run 👍

    Scott Allen Avatar Scott Allen
    September 6, 2020

    Thankyou for our lovely day out would highly recommend fox narrowboats, we all had a great day 😊

    Lisa Whiteman Avatar Lisa Whiteman
    August 12, 2020

    What a great day we have had. Thank you all at fox’s

    John Vergette Avatar John Vergette
    August 8, 2020

    We had a lovely trip, Monday to Friday. The boat was lovely, everyone friendly, and a beautiful memorable holiday amid the crazy Covid world. It was so good to get away on this peaceful canal and river trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful and got us off to a nice relaxing time. I highly recommend this company.

    Tracey Duncan Avatar Tracey Duncan
    August 1, 2020

    Lovely day had by my family! boat was lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful! highly recommended!

    Sam Smithson Avatar Sam Smithson
    July 27, 2020

    We have hired A boat at foxs and loved it that much we bought our own currently in fox's being blacked.

    Michael Cook Avatar Michael Cook
    July 23, 2020

    We hired a boat yesterday and had a very enjoyable day . The boat was very clean and staff were all very friendly. We're planning to do another trip soon .

    Zoe Lincoln Rust Avatar Zoe Lincoln Rust
    July 23, 2020

    Everyone at Fox Narrowboats are so helpful and friendly. Had a great time.

    Geraldine Hancock Avatar Geraldine Hancock
    July 9, 2020

    We hired a boat for the day and would highly recommend it. The boat and the staff were first class. We traveled from March through to Outwell, where we moored up for a picnic.It was a lovely picturesque journey. We will definitely return to explore the other way next time!

    Nicky Gilbert Avatar Nicky Gilbert
    July 6, 2020

    Lovely boats, lovely people

    Vince Steele Avatar Vince Steele
    November 7, 2019

    very friendly and helpful staff very good morning friendly people always willing to help others

    Terry Freeman Avatar Terry Freeman
    September 2, 2019

    Fabulous day out today with our family. Everyone at Fox Narrowboats were friendly and helpful... beautiful stretch of river, very peaceful!! Would definitely use again!!

    Abbie North Avatar Abbie North
    July 28, 2019

    Yes 👍 a great day boating in to Outwell. I’ve already put the pics on Facebook and recommended it to several friends who are going to give it a go. Staff very friendly and boat very clean. See you again some day when we’ll take a cruise to Whittlesey

    Terry Beacham Avatar Terry Beacham
    July 22, 2019

    everything from start of your voyage to your return help and advice brilliant and the boats are fantastic made our holiday thoroughly enjoyable . Our third narrowboat experience with Fox and already booked for next year

    Graham Edwards Avatar Graham Edwards
    October 1, 2018

    Thank you to all at Fox Narrowboats for a truly wonderful week! Staff all very friendly and helpful, boat was of a very high standard (clean, well maintained etc). We’d Highly recommend! Impossible not to relax, can’t wait to do it again. Thank you from James and Kate Holloway 😊🚣🏽‍♀️

    Kate Holloway Avatar Kate Holloway
    August 19, 2018

    Nice and helpful people working in this place. We been given training and instruction and were quick on the go. Weather failed us few times during our journey but overall very nice experience. Probably will get back but next year.

    Andrej Ran Avatar Andrej Ran
    August 14, 2018

    If only we could select 10 stars! Just had a wonderful 6 hours on one of the day hire Fox narrow boats. The staff and owners were so considerate to our needs and their kindness touched us deeply. You made a little boy's day so much brighter thank you so much xx

    Jackie Hills Avatar Jackie Hills
    June 1, 2018

    Absolutely lovely experience having wanted to try narrow boats for many months, I finally took the courage to give these big boats a whirl. From the very start up until the end the staff were incredibly friendly and amazing, making me feel from the very start I had the correct amount of knowledge to take my journey on the waters. The views from a different angle create an experience you never want to let go of. As for the boat it's self it was immaculate, Not a single thing out of place it's shown that extreme love and care was put into the hire boat to ensure that my experience was the best it could be. Many many thanks to the staff and team I will be back.

    Roy Strudwick Avatar Roy Strudwick
    May 13, 2018

    Just returned from a short trip with Fox Narrowboats. As a family of six (4 kids 4-13 years old) we weren't sure what it would be like but the boat was great / traditional but with modern amenities and all in good condition and working order. The kids loved it and forgot about their IPads etc for a few days as they swapped that for a bit more traditional R&R. The staff were really friendly and informative which helped and I would definitely recommend this company for those thinking of trying a Canal boat trip. Only thing I would say is plan the food stops on your route well or go fully equipped as we didn't plan properly! But great food places in March and Outwell.

    Paul Bowerman Avatar Paul Bowerman
    April 8, 2018

    Had a lovely week cruising along with the dogs peace and quiet just what we needed will Definately be going again �

    Lisa Pearson Avatar Lisa Pearson
    September 3, 2017

    Really enjoyed our day out on the canal, excellent handover at beginning of hire. Clean, well equipped boat, would definitely recommend and book with again.

    Shirley Doherty Avatar Shirley Doherty
    August 7, 2017

    Really enjoyed our day out on the canal, excellent handover at beginning of hire. Clean, well equipped boat, would definitely recommend and book with again.

    Shirley Doherty Avatar Shirley Doherty
    August 7, 2017

    A fantastic day, the best day of my holiday by far. Loved it and cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Shane Holborn Avatar Shane Holborn
    July 21, 2017

    We had an excellent day hire experience. Fully recommend.

    Aaron Beal Avatar Aaron Beal
    July 17, 2017